2022 Barrow Grand Ball Raises $10.4M, Supports Diabetes Research

The Cause: The Women’s Board of Barrow Neurological Foundation  Event Date: Saturday, January 22, 2022 Location: Arizona Biltmore Resort Co-Chairs: Jacquie Dorrance & Katie Mueller Dollars Raised: $10.4 million Special Project Funded: For 2022, the Grand Ball committee selected the innovative research of Zaman Mirzadeh, MD, PhD, a researcher and neurosurgeon at Barrow, as its […]

Barrow Neurological Foundation Appoints Sharon Stone as a Trustee

Barrow Neurological Foundation has named Sharon Stone as a member of its Board of Trustees. The Emmy, Golden Globe Award and Nobel Peace Summit Award Recipient, New York Times Best-Selling Author and activist is especially passionate about brain research, and credits Barrow President and CEO and Chair of the Department of Neurosurgery, Dr. Michael T. Lawton, for […]

2020 Barrow Grand Ball Raises Record $8.3 Million

The Event: 2020 Barrow Grand Ball The Cause: Barrow Neurological Foundation with special support of the Sonntag Spine Center Event Co-Chairs: Women’s Board Members Tahnia McKeever & Christine Watson Event Date: January 18, 2020 Venue: Arizona Biltmore Dollars Raised: $8.3 million Notable Contributions: In addition funding for the Sonntag Spine Center, funds raised will also support Barrow […]

Three New Trustees Join Barrow Neurological Foundation Board

Barrow Neurological Foundation has announced the appointment of three new members to its Board of Trustees: Donna Johnson, Jordan R. Rose and Dr. Mitchel Sayare. As the new chair of the Barrow Women’s Board, Amy Thurston will also serve on the Board of Trustees during her term. Members provide governance over the Barrow Neurological Foundation […]

Barrow Neurological Foundation Appoints New Board Members

Barrow Neurological Foundation has appointed eight new members to its Board of Trustees — Ron Butler, Dan Dillon, Jr., Harold Dorenbecher, Glenn Hamer, Malcom Jozoff, Mike Lovell, Shoshana Tancer, and Robert Uhl. “I’m pleased to welcome these visionary leaders to our board,” said Michael Haenel, chairman of the board. “I am confident that their diverse […]