ASU Founders’ Day Honors Barbara Barrett, Celebrates Kelly & Brian Swette as Philanthropists of the Year

The Event: Founders’ Day

The Cause: ASU Alumni Association

Event Date: March 17, 2022

Location: Arizona Biltmore Resort

Founders’ Day Committee Chair: Stephanie Mitrović


  • Barbara Barrett | James W. Creasman Award of Excellence 
  • Kelly and Brian Swette | Philanthropists of the Year
  • Dr. Michelle Tom | Alumni Achievement Award 
  • Dr. Philip Oro | Young Alumni Achievement Award 
  • Mark Jacobs | Faculty Teaching Achievement Award 
  • Ramon Arrowsmith | Faculty Service Achievement Award 
  • Efrem Lim | Faculty Research Achievement Award 

Sustaining Sponsor: American Campus Communities 

Photos courtesy of Arizona State University Alumni Association

Barbara & Craig Barrett
Honoree Brian Swette with Sparky
Robert & Debra Oro with Honoree Dr. Philip Oro
Dr. Michelle Tom
Ellen Jacobs, Dr. Mark Jacobs & Maddie Jacobs
Efrem Lim & Lilly Lim
Ramon Arrowsmith
Christine Wilkinson, President and CEO of the ASU Alumni Association, presented the awards

About Frontdoors Media

Frontdoors Media celebrates the people and groups who give generously and work to build the future of our community. It’s the premier source of information – and inspiration – for those who strive to make the Valley of the Sun a better place to live.
More in: The Scene

From Frontdoors Magazine

Back to Top