59th Annual Phoenix Heart Ball Boosts American Heart Association

Posted By on November 28, 2018

Event Name: 59th Annual Phoenix Heart Ball

The Cause: American Heart Association

Mission: Funds raised by the Phoenix Heart Ball play an essential role in the American Heart Association’s lifesaving work, including innovative research, advocacy and education programs that positively impact cardiovascular health.

Event Chairs: Chairman: Carolyn Jackson, Vice-Chairmen: Sylvia Shoen and Dr. Ingrid Haas, Chairman-Elect: Kristine Thompson

Honorary Chairs: Honorary Chairmen: Nan and C.A. Howlett, Sweetheart: Beth McRae

Date: November 17, 2018

Venue: The Phoenician Resort and Spa

Entertainment: Entertainment was provided by West Coast Music’s Impulse accompanied by the Contemporary Rainbow Room Dance Orchestra

Notable Moment: The sold-out crowd of 750 guests enjoyed an elegantly decorated event filled with graphics, lighting and florals in red, black and chrome. Notable attendees included American Heart Association CEO Nancy Brown, U.S. Senator Jon Kyl and Governor Doug Ducey.

Photo Credit: Scott Foust Studios and Tim Heit

  • HB9 Tim Heit - Dr. Stacie & Richard Stephenson
  • HB11 Scott Foust Studios - Andrea Stewart-Pritchett and Jason Pritchett
  • HB12 Scott Foust Studios - Rod Riley and Jill Krigsten Riley
  • HB13 Scott Foust Studios - Tracy and Christian Serena
  • HB14 Scott Foust Studios - Gary Jackson and Oscar De las salas
  • HB15 Scott Foust Studios - Brent & Jennifer Moser
  • HB16 Scott Foust Studios - Carolyn and Rick Ross
  • HB17 Scott Foust Studios - Erika and Russ Dickey
  • HB18 Scott Foust Studios - Lisa and Jeff Geyser
  • HB19 Scott Foust Studios - Tim and Susie Wesley
  • HB8 Tim Heit - David and Christine Gustafson, Jill and Bert Alanko and Honorary Chairmen Nan and C.A. Howlett
  • unspecified
  • unspecified
  • A HB Lead Photo Scott Foust Studios - 59th Annual Heart Ball Executive Committee, Beth McRae, Ingrid Haas, Carolyn Jackson, Kristine Thompson and Sylvia Shoen
  • HB1 Scott Foust Studios - 59th Annual Heart Ball Executive Team with American Heart Association CEO Nancy Brown (center), Beth McRae, Ingrid Haas, Carolyn Jackson, Kristine Thompson and Sylvia Shoen
  • HB2 Tim Heit - Governor Doug Ducey, Craig and Carolyn Jackson and Senator Jon Kyl
  • HB3 Scott Foust Studios - Heart Ball Chairman Carolyn Jackson and Craig Jackson
  • HB5 Scott Foust Studios - Shane and Kristine Thompson, Sandy and Mac Magruder
  • HB6 Scott Foust Studios - Billie Jo and Judd Herberger
  • HB7 Scott Foust Studios - Vicki and Vernon Vaughn
  • HB4 Tim Heit - Bill Dougherty and 2017 Heart Ball Sweetheart Beth McRae
Andrea Evans

About Andrea Evans

Andrea Tyler Evans is the Publisher of Frontdoors Media. She can be reached at publisher@frontdoorsmedia.com.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Sign Up For The Knock — our weekly summary featuring the latest news, people and culture that connect the Valley of the Sun.
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.