The Phoenix Symphony Rings in the New Year at Gala Event

Posted By on January 17, 2019

The Event: 2018 New Year’s Eve Gala

The Cause: The Phoenix Symphony

Mission: The mission of The Phoenix Symphony is to provide the joy of music as a catalyst in helping Arizona to become the best place in America to work and live.

Gala Co-Chairs: Lucia Renshaw & Bruce Covill

Honorary Chairs: Sharon and Dr. Oliver Harper

Date held: December 31, 2018

Venue: Arizona Biltmore Resort

Entertainment: The JJs Band & The Phoenix Symphony

Photo Credit: Photos courtesy of The Phoenix Symphony

  • Honorary Chairs, Dr. Oliver and Sharon Harper and event Co-Chairs, Bruce Covill and Lucia Renshaw
  • Ed Gillenwaters, Jeanne Herberger, Lucia Renshaw and Jim Ward
  • Doris Ong and Adrienne Schiffner
  • Jane and Mal Jozoff
  • Joan Cremin and Haig Tchamich
  • Char and Alan Augenstein
  • Denise and Steve Zabilski
  • Virginia G. Piper Music Director Tito Muñoz and Amanda Lee
  • Guest vocalists Kathy Voytko and John Cudia
Andrea Tyler Evans

About Andrea Tyler Evans

Andrea Tyler Evans is the Publisher of Frontdoors Media. She can be reached at