ONE Announces Recipients of 11th Annual Nonprofit ‘Director of the Year’ Awards

Posted By on March 27, 2013

The Organization for Nonprofits Executives (ONE), serving nonprofit CEOs in the Greater Phoenix area, is pleased to announce the recipients of the 11th Annual Nonprofit ‘Director of the Year’ Awards.  Each year the awards seek to recognize nonprofit CEOs/Executive Directors who are outstanding examples of certain principles ONE values as representations of excellence in the management and leadership of nonprofit organizations in Maricopa County, Arizona.

Community Partnership Award:   Suzanne Rabideau, President & CEO – Crisis Response Network; Phoenix, AZ & Crisis Response Network of Southern Arizona; Tucson, AZ

Suzanne has a unique ability to discern the needs of the communities, assess the best potential partners and convene them into a working group for the benefit of all parties.  She values the cooperation of each team member’s unique skills & interacts with law enforcement, public safety, health and social treatment organizations to increase Crisis Response Network’s capability to serve.

Organizational Accomplishment and Innovation Award: Rachel Yanof, Executive Director – Phoenix Collegiate Academy; Phoenix, AZ

Rachel, having served four years with Teach For America in her school district, recognized that the problem wasn’t the students but the system and aimed to change it by creating a school that would have strong leadership, accountability, and would effectively build a seamless path to college for all of its students.

Leader of Distinction Award:  Ginny Hildebrand, President and CEO – Association of Arizona Food Banks; Phoenix, AZ

Ginny is a tireless advocate of the poor, the impoverished, and the hungry.  She leads by example to build consensus and collaboration amongst food banks and various other organizations to strategically tackle hunger and provide opportunity for those less fortunate in our communities to get back on their feet and provide for their families.

Awards, consisting of original custom artwork, were presented to these winners by ONE President Betty Mathis and Dr. Fred Karnas of St. Luke’s Health Initiatives (keynote speaker) with the assistance of Pat McReynolds of CBS 5 News as Master of Ceremonies.  The awards were presented on the occasion of ONE’s annual Nonprofit Leader Day held on Wednesday, March 26th at the Burton Barr Central Library.

OPEN THE FRONT DOOR TO   Organization for Nonprofit Executives (ONE)

Frontdoors Media

About Frontdoors Media

Frontdoors Media celebrates the people and groups who give generously and work to build the future of our community. It’s the premier source of information – and inspiration – for those who strive to make the Valley of the Sun a better place to live.
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to Frontdoors Media today and stay in the loop on our award-winning e-magazine, weekly updates and special offers!
Thanks for signing up. You must confirm your email address before we can send you. Please check your email and follow the instructions.
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.